March 21, 2010

Rare EPs, Part 4

Heads Up! EP

One of my favorite bands: Death From Above 1979. This is their 2002 EP Heads Up!. This is a great little EP for a number of reasons. It shows the beginnings of the band, this being their first release- 2 years before any other major release, including their own full studio album You're A Woman, I'm A Machine (what great titles for everything).

1 Dead Womb
2 Too Much Love
3 Do It!
4 My Love is Shared
5 Losing Friends
6 If We Don’t Make It We’ll Fake It

You may recognize the first song, Dead Womb, being sampled heavily in Crystal Castles' Untrust Us- yes, it's sampled from this EP. You can definitely see some of the influences Crystal Castles has by listening to this album. The sampled quotation begins...

la cocaina no es buena para su salud

All in all, a great EP. Definitely download it.

No comments: